Rugby school founded in 1567, is a highly accredited day and boarding school and one of the oldest independent schools in Rugby, Warwickshire, Britain. Its re-establishment by Thomas Arnold during his time as Headmaster, from 1828 to 1841, was seen as the forerunner of the Victorian public school. It is one of the original seven Great Nine Public Schools defined by the Clarendon Commission of 1864. Total enrolment of day pupils from forms 4 to 12 numbers around 800. The Cotton House was founded in 1836 and was named after Bishop George Edward Lynch Cotton, former Assistant Master of Rugby School, It was requisitioned by the Armed Forces in 1941 and re-opened at the end of the war.
Fixfire® has vast experience in hard-wired systems in all kinds of environments including heritage buildings and this example showcases the expertise and requisite care and attention that is taken to minimise the visual impact of any installation.